Black Gals With Magic & ✨Sprinkles of Self Love ✨| Krystal Ward 🌹


Hey LoveYOUself💘🌺 Fam Bam💓 Today I’m coming to you with a project that is very special to me. Growing up as a black young woman I suffered from a lot of self esteem based on how society looks upon black women, but I want all of that to change! Today I gathered questions to 8 beautiful black woman about their experiences with low self esteem, gaining self love, & becoming a strong black woman✊🏾 I hope you guys enjoy ✨

Interview Questions 🌹

🌹 Introduce yourself *name, age, fun facts about yourself*

Hi guys! My name is Krystal, I’m 19 years old, and I love to write poetry.
🌹 In your eyes what is a strong black woman?



A strong black women to me is someone who knows who she is from the inside and out, never allowing anyone to alter what she thinks about herself is as a person! 

🌹 Was there ever a time when you weren’t accepted because of your color or appearance? How did you feel about that?

I can’t say that i was accepted, however, i was treated different because of how i looked. At first it was a big bother to me. I thought I had to change who I was, but in the end, I realized that my real friends will appreciate me for me. 

🌹 When did you start to notice your flaws? How did you come to accept them? What are some of your flaws that you have accepted or haven’t accepted? 

I started to notice my flaws in middle school they were all I could think about. I never thought I was pretty even though I had people all around me telling me they wished they were as pretty as me or telling me that I have no reason to feel ugly. It took up to my my junior year in high school to fully love me for me and except who I truly was. One of the biggest flaws I have expected is being “skinny” most girls crave a nice butt or nice boobs but I don’t have any of that and it used to bother me when people told me I need to eat to get “meat” on my bones but now I ignore them because I love my body.
🌹 When did you first begin to love yourself unapologetic, without nothing holding you back? What steps did you take to build your confidence? 

My junior year I started to want to learn who I was and who I was becoming and to an extent I did but not really. It wasn’t until the end of my senior year of high school that I mad a conscious decision to truly accept who Krystal was and love me no matter what anyone had to say about it. I didn’t hide it either I spent so much time denying myself love that when I finally started to love me I let it show. How you treat yourself is how other will treat you. I started to spend time alone and started to actually want to learn who Krystal really was without people around to influence anything. 

🌹 What are physical and internal things you love about yourself? 

My two favorite physical things I love about myself are my lips and my hair 😍 My hair is my statement it makes me feel different. Internally, I love how I always want to give a helping hand and I’m always there for people, regardless of my own situations. 

🌹Who are some women that inspired you and helped you to embrace your culture?
Rihanna, SZA, Alicia Keys— those women preach self love!

🌹 If you could change one thing about society, what would it be? 

I would change how people tend to worry about what someone else is doing versus worrying about themselves and how they’re going to make it. 

🌹 What would you say to someone who deals with self-esteem because of their color, race, and where they come from? 

It would go something like this: You can’t depend on other people to make you happy or to give you the love you deserve if you don’t even know what that love is. You have to learn to love to be alone in your own presence without hating who you are or questioning your worth. That’s the first step, loving alone time, loving being so rapped up in you by yourself. 
If you wanna see more of Krystal’s  Black Gal Magic ✨ Follow her social links below🌻

✨Instagram.com/blckbirdd_

✨Snapchat: Swavie_xo

✨Twitter.com/_krysTOOlive

Love,

Shanti🌸

One thought on “Black Gals With Magic & ✨Sprinkles of Self Love ✨| Krystal Ward 🌹

Leave a Reply

