It’s Okay Not To Be Perfect✨


I know you hear a lot of people say “Im not perfect” but here’s why I’m not. I’m a 18 year old teenager still finding myself. I still make my grandparents angry, I still don’t do the dishes sometimes, I still don’t clean my room everyday. I still lie, disobey, etc. Just like everyone of you. WE ALL DO. The reason why I’m saying this is because we hear so many people tell us their not perfect but from what they allow us to see all we see is perfect. We don’t see the flaws, we don’t see the mistakes. We just see people telling us that they’ve made them. I’m hear to tell you that I’m not prefect at all. I’m still learning, I’m still growing, and I’m still confused. I want you guys to know that just because you are not perfect, you make mistake doesn’t mean it’s over for you. It doesn’t mean life is over. It doesn’t mean your family doesn’t love you. It just means you are growing. I still have self esteem issues, I struggle with my body and my weight. I still let what others say about me have an affect on me but I’m still learning. I’m not perfect and I really don’t want to be. What’s the beauty in that? Think about it, a perfect person is a plain person. They have no story, they don’t grow, and they don’t learn and experience life. It’s okay to make mistakes, it’s okay to slip up, ITS OKAY BECAUSE YOU DON’T HAVE TO BE PERFECT. Be you, love you, accept you and your mistakes, and know that’s it’s okay not to be perfect. 

Love,

Shanti🌸

P.S. APPRECIATE LIFE✨

9 thoughts on “It’s Okay Not To Be Perfect✨

  1. What is perfect? Is it not just an interpretation of the acceptable standards set by an outsider on an individual’s behaviour? One can be ‘perfect’ without regulations of a pre-supposed benchmark of conventional conduct. If imagination was governed by the guidelines set by etiquette then I suggest individuality would have been stifled to grow and blossom into the free-thinking genius some become! Conformity is a collar worn by the mediocre. By all means, clean your room and be kind to your parents and grandparents. Show respect for others and strive for a good life, but ‘perfect’ is for those that don’t expand their horizons.’Perfect’ won’t open those doors where knowledge can be acquired that will never be opened by the ‘perfects’ of this world. Go explore your limitations and never accept them until you have exhausted all the imperfect answers to this life. Good luck on your journey. Step cautiously but be brave.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. I still suffer from self esteem issues, and I am 54. I worry about what people think, I have never been able to fully overcome that. I have tried and made progress. I am much better than I used to be. I have to work on it each day.

    Like

  3. I am new to blogging and have just found your blog and I love it! I have similar views to you so I can relate to you a lot. This is a great post so well done! I look forward to seeing your next post X x

    Like

Leave a Reply

