LoveYOUself💘🌺 Interview with Kobe✨


Hey LoveYOUself💘🌺 Fam❤✨ Are you guys ready for another interview?! I was so happy to interview the beautiful Kobe💕✨ Her interview was the most interesting to me by far😊 I hope you guys enjoyed reading her interview as much as I enjoyed interviewing her❤
If you had three words to describe your YouTube channel what would it they be?

Her: casual, fun, and happy

What would you consider the hardest part about being a YouTuber?

Her: I find myself always running out of unique video ideas. Keeping up an upload schedule can be difficult as well, especially being a junior in night school. You have a lot on your plate. YouTube also has a share of negativity, like comments on your posts can bring you down. But you just have to remember that you are doing what you love so who cares what other people think.

What was your reaction once you realize your YouTube channel started growing?

Her: I was definitely shocked. I didn’t know that people enjoyed watching me that much. Subscribing is a big deal when you think about it, as people choose to want new videos from you every week!

How important is self love to you? What are things you do to maintain your self esteem?

Her: I am a firm believer in loving yourself. I believe that everyone was put on this earth for a reason. Lately I fear judgment from people. Being online, especially on YouTube, there will be people who get to you. I just have to tell myself that I am doing what I love and nobody can tell me otherwise. You just have to know that you are made to be who you are and you don’t have to change that.

Do you have any other passions besides YouTube?

Her: Being honest, not really! I played volleyball in middle school and i liked it, but I got bored and stopped. Besides that, I love doing arts and crafts, and drawing. But I always had a passion for film and editing. I have these old videos of me “vlogging” around my house when I was like 5. I also made music videos when that was popular and I fell in love with editing. It’s calming to me and there are so many ways to create something.

When you think of loving yourself, what is the first thing that you think of?

Her: When I think of loving yourself, I think of being comfortable in your own skin. You have to accept yourself the way you are. Whether that is wearing makeup or dressing up the way you like. Also, you shouldn’t feel the need to change your personality or outside appearance to fit in. Just being comfortable in your body and personality is the first step into loving the way you are.

What are some YouTubers you look up too?

Her: I love this question! I love young youtubers my age. They are so successful at such a young age. Girls like Olivia Jade, Summer Mckeen, and Mel Joy are doing so well for themselves doing what they love! But I would say I’m not 100% “beauty guru” because half the time i don’t know what i am doing. MannyMUA and PatrickStarrr are amazing as well as they are so confident! I also love Shane Dawson and Sarah Baska, as they are so funny and not afraid to be themselves.

What are things you do to encourage yourself in a bad time?

Her: I don’t think many people realize this but youtubers can get “writers block.” You lose inspiration to film or edit. That’s when I find myself lazy and uninspired. It is a really rough time for me because I know people wait for my videos and i don’t want to disappoint them. I have gone through this many times, and I only post videos I am happy with. To encourage myself, I take a break. Ya I know not much help ha. Taking time for yourself will help you think without the pressure of anyone else telling you what to do. It really clears your head and then soon I am back on my feet!

What words of encouragement do you have for someone that wants to start their own YouTube Channel?

Her: You have to just go for it. I can relate a lot to people who ask this. It is scary to put yourself out on the internet with anyone to see. Heck, I am still terrified about people from my school finding me on YouTube. I try to keep it a secret. It’s a scary process but since I love what I do, I keep going no matter what. If doing YouTube is what is going to make you happy then who can stop you? To make a successful channel I would really suggest a constant uploading schedule. To me it doesn’t matter what camera you start out with, use your phone! Your channel will grow as you post and then you can upgrade your equipment. This one is cliche but most importantly be yourself. You don’t want to not be yourself and then have you channel grow and people still not knowing who you truly are. Don’t be afraid to show the real you!

If you had the chance to boost someone’s self esteem and encourage them to love themselves what would you say?

Her: Hey, you were made to be on this earth the way you are and so is everyone else. You were made the way YOU ARE and you are worthy to be here. Times get be hard, but you have to remember that so many people love you for who you are. Here is this cheesy quote, but I think it is really inspirational. “To the world you may be one person, but to one person you may be the world.” -Dr. Suess

I hope you guys enjoyed this interview✨ If you want to get to know more about Kobe, I will have all of her social medias below! 

Instagram.com/kobeturangan

Twitter.com/virtuallykobe

YouTube.com/virtuallykobe

Love,
Shanti❤

3 thoughts on “LoveYOUself💘🌺 Interview with Kobe✨

Leave a Reply

