Loving Yourself 101🌸


Hey you guys! I’m back with another dope blog! I just wanna thank you guys so much for 500 LoveYOUself💘🌺 Fam Bam Members❤ I couldn’t have gotten this far without you guys & God. This blog is basically things you should know when it comes to loving the beautiful person you are💕 I hope you guys love it! 

1. You Are a Master Piece🌸God made you into a beautiful image; He said that you are His masterpiece. He didn’t make any mistakes, smudges, or dents. You are perfect to Him in EVERY way💕 You will never be what people say you are because, when it’s all said and done, their words don’t matter. GOD HAS THE LAST SAY SO🌸 & God told me to tell you that you are amazing, beautiful, smart, perfect, and flawless in his eyes and even in mine as well❤️

2. Stay Away From Negative People🌸
It’s important for you to have positive influences all around you, because negative people only contribute negative thoughts. Have you ever heard of the old saying, “misery loves company”? This is so true! Toxic people only want to be a weight on others because they have so much weight on them. Instead of trying to work through them, they continue to spread their misery around and leave you with pessimistic thoughts. 

3. Uplighting Others🌸

I can tell you from experience that this is the biggest way to learn how to love yourself and others. This is the reason why I started LoveYOUself💘🌺 A few days ago, I read a post on Facebook that said, “be the person you needed when you were younger”. I’m pretty sure all of us can agree on wanting to have someone that’s uplifting and encouraging; someone who’s always gonna be there. Being that for others can boost your self-esteem so much more. You’ll realize that you’re becoming a positive influence on others. BUT, one thing you CAN NOT do is spend so much time helping others and not yourself! Tell yourself how amazing you are. Avoid pointing out the physical, and instead talk about what’s on the inside. For example, “I am a great friend, I’m an amazing influence”. We need to realize that real beauty comes from within. 

4. Releasing🌸

When you are angry and full of frustration, the best way to uplift yourself is to release. Having an outlet boosts self-love. For example, writing my blogs is an outlet for me. If you haven’t noticed yet, a lot of the things I write about are real life situations I have been in. I just put them in a different perspective for you guys. Holding in all that toxic energy can tear you down and make you feel like you aren’t worth anything. Not only do I write, but I also pray and express all of my problems to God. 1 Peter 5:7 says to “cast all your anxiety on Him because He cares for you”. God loves you and He wants to help you through all of your problems. Stop carrying your baggage around and just let God take the load off of you. I know you get tired of having to fake a smile; just give it all to Him.

5. Clean🌸

You might think I’m crazy, but cleaning your surroundings can play a big part in giving you positive energy, which equals self love! When you are surrounded by junky areas, your attitude will change to fit your environment. Getting up and rearranging your room can help better your mood because you’re looking at something different, not to mention how you feel fresh and clean; who doesn’t want a clean room?? Not only could you clean your surroundings, but you can also clean your social networks. We all know that person on Facebook that posts nothing but mess! Even though you don’t know them, your mood changes because of the things you see on their page. It might anger you, disgust you, etc. But a big way to eliminate all of these feelings is to delete, unfollow, and block. This will ensure that you have more joy rather than misery that’s caused from depressive people around you.

Love, 

Shanti❤

P.S. Don’t Forget To Tell Yourself “Love You Self!”


5 responses to “Loving Yourself 101🌸”

Leave a comment