Just Give It Up🌸


Why does it seem so hard for us to I’m give up things that we KNOW hinder us from being the best we can be? We still continue to fall into the traps of material things, fantasies, and sometimes reality. Does it hurt more to let go? If you didn’t know, the start of lent month was yesterday. The purpose of lent month is to fast, take a break, and let go of things that you feel are blocking your connection with God for 40 days and 40 nights. Things that consume your time or distract you from Him. I personally look at it as me disconnecting myself from the things that are blocking my greatness and blessings. There’s so many things God has in store for us, but because we are distracted by worldly things, we are unable to make that connection with Him. Are you willing to give that up to become a better you? If so, what are you willing to give up? My personal choices were to give up people, worries, and insecurities. These are three things that have made me give up on so much, lose my focus, and feel less of myself. I’m willing to give these things up to become a better Ashanti, to be the woman of God that I’m supposed to be. I’m not only giving these things up for myself, but for you guys, my family, and my friends as well because, let’s be honest, how can I help and encourage you guys if I can’t even help myself? If I want others to grow around me I have to start that growth cycle. Giving up these things may be hard along the way, but I know that in the end, it’s no longer going to have control over me or the plan that God has for me. Today, I challenge all of you guys to participate in giving up [whatever is holding you back] for 40 days and 40 nights. Once you realize you can last 40 days without it, then you’ll know you never really needed it in the first place. Just give it up. 

Love, 

Shanti🌸

P.S. Don’t forget to tell yourself “Love You Self!”

5 thoughts on “Just Give It Up🌸

Leave a Reply

