Blogger’s Recognition Award🌸


First off, I just want to thank Shelly for nominating me for The Blogger’s Recognition Award🌸 It’s such an honor. Also, check out her blog, you guys:

shellysopinion.wordpress.com

🌸I’m so thankful to be nominated for the Blogger’s Recognition Award❤ I’ve worked so hard over these past 5 months to make my blog unique, different, and more of Ashanti. My goal for LoveYOUself💘🌺 is to show you guys my journey of learning how to cope with my life, love myself, and accept who I actually am. Believe it or not, LoveYOUself💘🌺 has made me Ashanti again, and I don’t plan on losing that great, wise, and beautiful young lady for the rest of my life❤ 
🌸A year ago, blogging was not a thought in my head. I’ve always been associated with writing, but I could have never seen myself as a blogger. For me, anytime I heard of blogging, I always thought about fashion, makeup, and life hacks; at that time I never knew blogging could be much more. My senior year of high school I was part of an amazing choir with amazing young ladies. All of them were younger that me, which made it easier for them to come to me for advice about high school, boys, life, etc. But one thing I noticed is that we all went through something in life, we all had a story. I also noticed a lot of them going through hardships at that time. Because it completely broke my heart, I decided to start a prayer group in my choir- a group where we could depend on each other to pray, love, and accept one another. I saw the impact that I made on their lives and so did the others around me. I remember thinking about how I could change the world and how I could help young girls get through what I went through. Someone needs to tell them that they’re beautiful, worthy, and precious, and I want to be the one that does it. One Sunday at church, a close friend of mine said that she started a blog so that she could share and document her life. That’s when it all started for me. That day, I knew it was gonna be hard to become a well known blogger, but in order for my message to be effective I knew I had to be different. So I didn’t create a blog about makeup, fashion, and life hacks. I made a blog about how I didn’t love myself and that I was going to take this journey to learn to love myself, and I want you guys to take this journey with me. My first blog, called Love Yourself, was created on Tumblr. It was cool, but I still didn’t feel like it was my own, you know? All I could customize was my username, background, and posts, yet I wanted more, something more Ashanti. One day I just decided to create my own website, and that’s exactly what I did. I remember putting so much time and effort into everything. I was so excited. When it came time to create my domain, I intended to put Love Yourself, but I made a typo and put LoveYOUSelf instead. At the time I called it a mistake, but that was one of the most beautiful mistakes I had ever made. I wanted something of my own right? Thanks to God I got it✊🏽 Things happen for a reason and I feel as if everything in my life that lead up to this moment happened so I would be able to write this blog today. So, I just wanna thank you guys for supporting me through it all! Peace comes when you release, but more peace comes when you release to somebody. Y’all are my somebodies. Thanks LoveYOUself💘🌺 Fam Bam❤

2 Pieces Of Advice To New Bloggers

1🌸 Write for you! When you write for you, you’ll be able to relate to thousands of people. We’ve all been through something similar, and the best way for your messages to be effective is for them to come from the heart, your heart. Make your blog your own, and if others don’t like it, then Oh Well🤷🏽‍♀️! I’d rather have 10 loyal followers than 100 followers that only accept me when I’m talking about things that they like. 

2🌸 Make your blog as unique as possible, be yourself. This isn’t a job where you have to abide by anybody’s rules; it’s yours. Make it your own, post when you want, and write when you want. BE YOURSELF because if you change how you do the things you love for others, then it won’t be something you love anymore, it will become a stressful burden.

 

I also nominated a few dope writers of my own. Do me a fav and check them out! 

1🌸 thedefinitionsite.wordpress.com

2🌸neverchilllynn.com

3🌸beyondthisfence.wordpress.com

4🌸nita0216blog.wordpress.com

5🌸uptightprettygirl.fashion.blog

6🌸forgivingconnects.com

7🌸boundlessblessingsblog.wordpress.com

8🌸 Imbuedmuse.wordpress.com

9🌸blissfortoday.wordpress.com 

10🌸besondersite.wordpress.com

11🌸sparklingeyesandabeatingheart.wordpress.com

12🌸brainlesionandme.com 

13🌸letterstolifeweb.wordpress.com

14🌸trippingthroughtreacle.wordpress.com

15🌸sahiljain1137.wordpress.com

🌸The Rules

1.Thank the person who nominated you by linking his/her blog. 

2.Write a post to show your award.
3.Briefly tell how you started blogging.
4.Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.

5.Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award.

6.Let them know you have nominated them by sharing your link on

24 thoughts on “Blogger’s Recognition Award🌸

  1. Thanks Shanti for nominating me for blogger recognition award. It means a lot to me as I hv just started my blogging journey and this is my first nomination. I also want to say that I love your posts !! Keep writing…💖

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

