Why I Started Blogging✨


Honestly, I never would have thought I’d be a blogger. I mean, I heard a little bit about it, but I always thought it was lame. In my head, blogging was like typing an essay; I hate essays, so you could see why I was never into it. During my high school years, I started to notice a lot about myself. Helping and giving other girls advice lifted my self confidence a lot, especially if it had something to with low self-esteem. I was able to tell people my story and how I felt, while helping them at the same time. While I was in high school, I started a prayer group with a couple of girls in choir, and even after I graduated, we still kept in touch. I loved when they would text me and ask me for advice about life, boys, anything! It made me feel important- like I was adding to the world. I remember being at church one day and one of my close friends said that she had a blog. Even though I knew what they were and I thought they were lame, for some reason, this time when I heard it it stayed with me. I started to think, “What if I created a blog? What would I call it? What am I gonna talk about?” If you write blogs, you know that most bloggers talk about beauty and fashion. I didn’t want to write about something that everyone else wrote about; I wanted to be different. The only thing I could think of was my life and my struggles. A lot of girls have suffered from low self-esteem, but no one likes talking about it. Instead, we hide our insecurities with fashion and makeup. Now, don’t get me wrong, I love makeup, and some cute floral shirts are always nice, but what about when all of that is gone? Who are you? It’s good to feel beautiful with makeup and stylish outfits, though you’re never going to feel complete unless you feel beautiful without it-which is why I’m here! Blogging gave me a place to help others and myself as well. I’ve grown so much because I’m able to write down how I feel and relieve my stress; it also gets you guys through the same stituation. Blogging is something I never thought I would be doing, but I’m thankful that it happened to me. I have a boldness, confidence, and strength now, and that’s all because of blogging. 

Love, Shanti

P.S. Don’t forget to tell yourself “Love You Self!”

Leave a Reply

