Beautiful Mistakes🌸


Mistakes? Why do mistakes even happen, dude!? It seems like life can’t be perfect without all these accidents happening left and right. Let me be more specific; I hate the physical mistakes I make such as wearing the wrong item, messing up my makeup, or hey, even putting gray hair in my head. Why did this happen to me!? I’m already dissatisfied with my appearance, so why would this happen to make me dislike myself more? I can’t look at myself in the mirror without thinking I’m a little midget granny. GOD WHY ME?!?! …..this is what I thought a month ago. I was so angry at myself for one temporary mistake and I let that mistake define my beauty. Because I was already unhappy, it made me even more hateful. Especially with me not being comfortable with colors in my hair…yeah, that was a nightmare, dude! Because I felt like the people around me would think the same, I made an effort to not be seen anywhere; though I asked myself how long was I gonna let this temporary mistake control me. Even if it wasn’t temporary, I couldn’t just hide forever. I wasn’t comfortable, I wasn’t in my comfort zone. I know I always say this, but it’s worth repeating; in order to grow, you have to be UNCOMFORTABLE! You have to make mistakes and sometimes those mistakes turn into beautiful things. I thank God for happy accidents because if they didn’t exist, I would have never created LoveYOUself💘🌺, gotten gray braids, or loved myself more than ever. This might sound crazy, but the best things that have ever happened to me were my beautiful mistakes. Honestly, I still ask myself what would’ve happened if I never would have made a typo on my domain name? What if I never would have pick up the gray pack instead of the black? Our mistakes are our nuggets🍖 in life; they help us grow more than anything. Think about it this way; God loved us so much, that he allowed us to make mistakes. He gives us chances to grow, learn, and endure self-conflict because he wants us to be the best that we can be. He wants us to love ourselves the way He loves us. Mistakes are like God’s way of giving us tough love, yet it’s beautiful❤ Without your mistakes, who would you be? Perfect? Where’s the beauty in that? 

Love, Shanti

P.S. Don’t forget to tell yourself “Love You Self!”

2 thoughts on “Beautiful Mistakes🌸

  1. I love how relatable this post is! Mistakes happen and theres sometimes nothing we can do about them except laugh, and btw if I could make my hair grey I would do it in a heartbeat! love your blog xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

