Who Created You?


Sometimes, I wake up and notice my flaws more than usual. Sometimes, I cry because my skin isn’t flawless, my hair isn’t perfect, and my body isn’t an hour glass. I look at other girls and wonder, “Wow, how did they get so lucky to be that beautiful?” Then I look at myself and blame myself for being “unappealing”. Of course, the world will never think I’m beautiful, yet I still ask myself if I wanna appeal to myself or the world. Why won’t this world see my beauty? Is it because I don’t show my body? Is it because of my skin color? Or maybe it’s because of my hair. Or it could just be that I’m not beautiful. You wanna know the sad part? I know the world will never accept me, yet I still turn to it for acceptance. If I’m not willing to do what it takes to be beautiful, then people will always see me the same. Am I really ready to pay the price for worldly beauty? Am I really willing to lose myself for likes, shares, and follows? I just wish our society’s eyes weren’t so attracted to the fake; maybe we could really see things for how they are if we didn’t focus on artificial beauty. They don’t realize the world is controlling their likes and dislikes. You loved yourself before they told you it was wrong. Worldly beauty may satisfy you for now, but it fades away. At the end of the day, when the likes, followers, and shares are gone, what do you have? Who are you? Are you the World’s Creation or God’s Creation.

Love, Shanti

P.S. Don’t forget to tell yourself “Love You Self!” 

One thought on “Who Created You?

Leave a Reply

