Grudges 


Have you ever had something done to you that shattered you into a million pieces? I mean, it’s to the point where you feel like you can’t even breath, dude! You can’t keep it in, so the result of that is reacting back to what the person has done to you. You feel like since you got back at them, there’s a possibility that it’s over it. KEYWORD: POSSIBILITY… there’s more like a 10% possibility that it’s over it. Since we put more effort into getting revenge, we harp on the stituation. That’s how you create grudges. I’m about to be totally honest with you, I’m talking about myself. I rarely ever get back at anyone, but I tend to harp on a situation from long ago and that affects the friendships and relationships I have now. Me being a “church girl”, I knew the right move was to forgive, but this is what I did instead:

Me: You really need for forgive, it’s good for your health and your healing.

Other Me: DRAG THEM
Me: But I need to for-

Other me: DRAG THEM! 

Sometimes, we can’t listen to our inner Kermit. Emotions are just emotions and they will steer you wrong. Yes, forgiveness is hard, but forgiveness is not for the other person; it’s for YOU. Think about it. God forgives us regardless of what we do. He accepts us regardless of our mistakes, but if we don’t forgive others he won’t forgive us. You may be thinking, “You don’t know what they did to me! It hurts too bad to forgive!” That’s the same line I use to use, honey.. and you’re right, I don’t know what they did to you. But God does, and remember you reap what you sow. Why can’t we just release the grudge and let God handle it? He’s bigger than any issue or problem. He’s bigger than EVERYTHING. Ask yourself one question for me: If you were to leave this world today, would you be happy with the grudges you would take with you? 
Love,
Shanti
P.S. Don’t forget to tell yourself “Love You Self!”

Leave a Reply

